You’re Not Good Enough

img_2231-1

This tag was created by ReadLikeWildfire and Beccathebookreviewer, and the premise of the tag is this: Write down 30 character names on a individual slips of paper and toss them in a bowl (hat, dish, whatever). For each of the 15 question, select two names. From the two names selected, pick who you would keep and who you would say “You’re not good enough” to!

I personally wanted to do this after seeing Weezie’s tag! Give their post a look! They made some really difficult decisions!

1. You only have one more spot on your Spelling Bee team. Who would you pick to complete your team?

img_2216

Jesper Fahey (Six of Crows) VS Damen (Captive Prince)

Honestly, I’d choose Damen because he probably had a really extensive education and he’s really smart. While Jesper is smart and all, he’d be too distracted by how cute Wylan looks in the audience to do a good job. Plus, if Damen and I lose, I can cry into his marvelous pecs… yep, that’s entirely why…

2. Both characters want to kill you, which one do you kill first to have a better chance of surviving?

img_2217
Laurent (Captive Prince) VS Adam Parrish (The Raven Cycle)

First of all, this is bullshit. Second of all, I’d kill Laurent because he’s ruthless and given any minute to be cunning, he can end an entire civilization. I’m so sorry Adam but I’ll probably befriend you and convince you I’m not really that bad??? This question personally offends me… LOL Apparently I misunderstood this question. I’m supposed to kill the weaker person… I am so horrified at this question… Because I have to choose Adam. True that he’s my babe and all but Laurent would be the best choice because he’s so smart and cunning and can get us out of any bad situation. 🙂

3. You’re on the bachelor/bachelorette an you’re down to these two characters, which one are you going to give your rose too?

img_2218
Wylan Van Eck (Six of Crows) VS Reid Wertheim (The Upside of Unequited)

looks into the distance… First of all, bullshit! I don’t want to choose! Second of all I’d give my rose to Reid because I know he’d be kind enough to reject me in the best ways. What is he doing on this show tbh??? I’m calling Molly! Also, Wylan is very happyily gay in love with his boyfriend, I’d hate to break them up.

4. You’ve been chosen for the Hunger Games, who would most likely volunteer in your place?

img_2219
Connor Cobalt (Calloway Sisters) VS Ian Larsen (Cyberlove)

Wow, a narcissist VS salt queen… Uhm… I think Ian is more likely to volunteer because Ian… would care more about me? I am not saying Connor wouldn’t but he really is not into doing anything w/o some sort of gain for himself… But… I’d hate if Ian did volunteer… he’s my son…

5. You’re stranded on an island. Which character would you sacrifice to engage in cannibalism?

img_2220

Simon Spier (Simon VS) VS Dominic “Nicky” Costigan (Cyberlove)

I’d sacrifice Simon… because, Dominic probably knows how to COOK HIM? I’m crying why y’all making me eat my boy Simon?!

6. You’re the next DC/Marvel superhero (with your own tv show of course), who is your sidekick?

img_2221

Noah Monroe (Illegal Contact) VS Bram Greenfeld (Simon VS)

I’d definitely choose Noah! He’s a little organized nerd who’d probably put all of my messiness in tiny little boxes! Plus, he’d look great as the guy in the chair. Also, I want Bram to have his own superhero show because he deserves it!

7. You’re a manager of an Avocado admiring company, who would you fire for lack of communication skills?

img_2222

Maria Lopez (Hold Me) VS Beau Starr (Cyberlove)

Damn it, these two are like equally communication-stinted. But, I’d go with… Maria because Beau is a natural at pleasing people so he’d struggle with communication but not as much Maria would… plus, she deserves a better job… I should hire her as my wife…

8. You’ve just finished a book in which your favorite character dies, which character is most likely to comfort you?

img_2223

TrashyZane (Cyberlove) VS Gavin Brawley (Illegal Contact)

I’d go with Zane. I can just see how much fun he’d be to be comforted by. While Gavin is capable of being a softie, I think he’d just suggest I work the sadness out… no…

9. Ugh, it’s high school. Who would most likely be part of the popular clique?

img_2224

Alucard (Shades of Magic) VS Nina Zenik (Six of Crows)

Both are part of a criminal clique… I’d choose Alucard though because he has more social skills than Nina (I know, she’s fabulous but she’s more of a loner who works with close people rather than socialite)

10. The day has arrived; you’re finally a year older! Who would have the nerve to forget your birthday?

img_2225

Leah Burke (Simon VS) VS Kaz Brekker (Six of Crows)

Kaz! 100% Kaz. Leah would make me a cake. She’s amazing like that. Plus, I Kaz’s brain functions at higher levels of memory than remembering birthdays. He’d remember his close friends’ birthdays,s sure, but more in a “i need to scare the living shit out of them” way. He’d probably scam Jesper on Jesper’s birthday. Also, I want a sheet cake that Leah makes… So badly.

11. You’ve just found an upcoming booktube star? Who would most likely be?

img_2226

Genie Lo (The Epic Crush of Genie Lo) VS Rhy (Shades of Magic)

It’d definitely be Rhy because he loves the attention but also Genie would be too busy to sit down and shoot videos. I know, I know Rhy is a royal and all and he’s got responsibilities but I also see him as this little aesthetic booktube star who gives great advice and bisexual rep recommendations.

12. Sleepover time! Unfortunately you can only invite one person, who would you invite?

img_2227
Nathan Allan (#EnbyLoveStory) VS The Darkling (Grisha Verse)

DEFINITELY NATHAN ALLAN! My boy would show up on time, bring so many great snacks, probably bring Ben too, and be a hoot to have around! I would love a sleepover with Nathan Allan. We’d just sit around talking about how great it is to be bisexual or something HAHA

13. Bam, you’re pregnant. Who’s the parent?

img_2228-1
Molly Peskin-Suso (The Upside of Unrequited) VS Ben De Backer (#EnbyLoveStory)

Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh… This is really awkward… Probably Molly though because Ben is my child I’d not force them to be a parent. Plus, Molly as a parent would be excellent to see? Sure she’d flounder but I’m sure she’ll support me during my pregnancy hahahaha

14. You’ve just written a super important text. Who would ‘see’ it, but not reply?

img_2229-1
Inej Ghafa (Six of Crows) VS Ronan Lynch (The Raven Cycle)

HAHA Ronan Lynch. Bitch is known to hate his phone plus if I really mattered to him, he’d be on the way coming to help or something. I don’t know, but I know Ronan has this really good and pure side to him. Inej wouldn’t leave me on Read. She’s too good for that.

15. You’ve just woken up and it’s time for breakfast. Your mum’s been replaced by..who?!

img_2230-1
Gansey (The Raven Cycle) VS Nikolai (Grisha Verse)

I… want Gansey to be my mom to be honest although he is a mess. He’s a nurturing person if he’s given the chance so yeah, Gansey would make me breakfast…

This was a surprisingly difficult tag! I loved doing it though! I want to tag a couple of you to do it, if you don’t want to, it’s okay!

Fadwa, Laura, Leah and Maf!

13 thoughts on “You’re Not Good Enough

Leave a Reply

