#HMReadathon: The Hannah Moskowitz Readathon

c_gv7pqwaaaq-l3The Hannah Moskowitz Readathon is something I thought of to support this incredible woman who’s been nothing but a blessing since I began following her on twitter. If you’re not familiar with Hannah, please check out her twitter and maybe buy some (or all) of her books.

Hi everyone, and welcome to my unabashed I LOVE HANNAH post. In this post I’ll try as hard as I can to explain what this readathon is about. I know I don’t have to but I want to and I’m that kinda person!

What’s going to happen in the glorious week between the 15th and 21st of June is that I am going to read five books out of Hannah’s impressive list of published work! Call me an overachiever, I just love supporting women!

I’ll also be reviewing every book over the following weeks! I hope at least one other person picks up something by Hannah and shows her some love.

I also will be live-tweeting my reading process by using the #HMReadathon tag which I hope any of you who are participating will use too so we can show Hannah love!!!

After all, this little thing is just my way of telling Hannah that we’ve got her back.

Plus: a lot of Hannah’s books contain queer characters so this doubles as my way of reading mostly queer books in June!

About The Incredibly Cute and Funny Author

ap7ekylmHannah Moskowitz wrote her first story, about a kitten named Lilly on the run from cat hunters, for a contest when she was seven years old. It was disqualified for violence. Her first book, BREAK, was on the ALA’s 2010 list of Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults, and in 2013, GONE, GONE, GONE received a Stonewall Honor. 2015’s NOT OTHERWISE SPECIFIED was named the YA Bisexual Book of the Year. She’s also the co-author of GENA/FINN with Kat Helgeson and has contributed to several anthologies. She lives in Maryland with several cats, none of whom are violent.

Goodreads ♦ Twitter ♦ Website

List of books I’m going to be reading:

I’ve decided to copy-paste the cool stuff Hannah tweeted about these books that made me go (ooooh) and immediately purchase these gems.

INVINCIBLE SUMMER (2011)

  • do you want weird borderline incestuous sibling stuff bc HAVE I GOT THE BOOK FOR YOU

BUY IT

GONE, GONE, GONE (2012)

  • Stonewall Honor!!
  • gay interracial relationship
  • DC sniper shootings
  • forever my ❤

BUY IT

TEETH (2013)

  • 3 starred reviews
  • aka the #magicgayfish book
  • so magic, so gay, so, so fish

BUY IT

NOT OTHERWISE SPECIFIED (’15)

  • bi (#ownvoices) MC
  • recovery-focused ED (#ownvoices)
  • named Bisexual Book/Year

BUY IT
A HISTORY OF GLITTER AND BLOOD (2015)

  • postmodern
  • unreliable MC
  • handmaid’s tale + occupied france + glitter

BUY IT

Rules (or very loose guidelines):

Post a picture/post/tweet about the books you’re reading for this marathon.

Read as much as you can and enjoy yourself during the week.

Make sure your tweets are respectful and kind. If you have anything mean to say, say it to me, not to Hannah or I will report you.

The purpose of this Readathon is to make sure Hannah knows I love her… Just kidding… mostly… It’d quite defeat the purpose if anyone was unkind about this!

2 thoughts on “#HMReadathon: The Hannah Moskowitz Readathon

Leave a Reply

